the set up

Hi…

A True Story I use the MTA everyday… I don’t normally buy an unlimited card because 1. I don’t use it often (I travel to the same place to and from) and 2. I never remember when the shit expires but this particular week I happened to need one so I purchased it. The fucked up shit is that on this Friday morning as I get in the MTA bus the card had expired. Crazy shit is that I used it just the day before and didn’t notice the date it was going to expire.

Anyways, here I am with no regular money metro card and so I ask the mta bus drive (the fucking asshole, hope his day went shitty and he got a stomach virus and couldn’t find a toilet on time) if I can get a ride to the train station where I have to fill my metro card anyfuck ways and pay for the train ride to work. I felt I wasn’t getting a free ride because I still had to pay when I got to the train station. so here goes the bus driver not saying anything with his mouth but he did motion me with his hand to go ahead. I have 3 kids and sometimes I do that shit so I know that when you signal with your hand it means go ahead. So I took this as the same and went inside the bus and sat my ass down… I thought things were ok. I was still going to get to work on time and I had money to fill the card.

but..That is now what happened otherwise I wouldn’t be writing (venting) about this.. just the next fucking stop .. a man in regular clothes told me to get off the bus. I fucking panicked. I have never been approached by an under cop. They are worst than the ones in uniform. While still inside the bus I asked why? he said I didn’t pay the fair. so here goes the set up 

I was like “but I asked the bus driver if I can get a ride to the train and he said ok”, the under cover pig  said “he didn’t say yes”, then I said “I know he didn’t use words but he motion with his hand to go, otherwise I wouldn’t fucking go in”. The whole time I was still inside the bus. So the under cover pigs because now another one joined in said to get off but before I did I turned around and looked at the bus driver in his face and said “you are an asshole and I hope you have shitty day, if you knew I couldn’t ride the bus then why didn’t you say something, you just made me hate all bus drivers because you knew this” I left everyone talking about it, the regular people, civilians who were saying out loud that they saw him motion for me to go in and so forth..

Once outside, I wanted to cry. I felt humiliated, betrayed, SET UP. He proceeded to write up a ticket for not paying my fair. I was answering his question with the only attitude. He (the pig) was like Ms. don’t worry about it just go to this address and turned the ticket around and circled the address and go fight it. I was like what? You now made me late to work, do you know how hard it is to keep a job these days of course not you a cop you guys are jerks and don’t need to follow laws or rules because you don’t work for the people you work for the streets, then I still can’t get in the bus because I don’t fucking have a metro card and don’t live near a place where I can get the metro card refilled.

I live in an area where you have to take a bus to a train or walk to the train.. I got a ticket of 100 bucks.. I will fight it but that’s not the point

the point is that people became assholes and they stay assholes. lol (venting). My court date is not until the 16th of this month but I wrote a letter to the transit court and if they can resolve it before that date then I don’t have to miss work (withoutpay) to go attend this bullshit. I have to wait for a response. I wish I can attach the letter to this blog but I typed it at work and well I’m home now. I might email it to myself then attach it so you guys can read it. I am so down because of this. I am going through some hardship right now and this just adds to my depression and problems especially that money is involved.

any ways I wanted to vent, blog and share this ..

Sonia

About sonia3kids

A single mother of 3.. and so much thoughts going inside my mind... I like to keep busy and learn new things. I love life and some of the things it offers. I love that YOU have the power and control to choose what you will do with your own life.. your choices your lessons your PROBLEMS lol
This entry was posted in my first few blogs and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

