Some things are unavoidable

Hi,
I live in NYC but I’ve been to other states,city and country two things that are so freaking unavoidable is 1. Getting bit by mosquitos and 2. Catching a cold.

It’s the second week of October and here I am still getting bit my these pesting mosquitos. I don’t even know the purpose of these fuckers. Even the roaches have a purpose they eat the crumbs you leave behind and show you how dirty you’re living. Lol But, what the heck does a mosquito contributes to this planet? I’m not even going to google it because I don’t want an answer. I can’t think of one single purpose besides tormenting everything in this world. They are to me the most annoying living insect to exist right next to bedbugs. They so sneaky and fast. I don’t trust sneaky and fast. It’s so uncomfortable getting bit by a mosquito. That itch is torment, especially if you’re in public and can’t help to stop scratching. You don’t even give a fuck what people might think you have but you just know you have to scratch or you will die. Lol (I luv exaggerating) but that’s how it feels to me. I especially hate being bitten in odd places. Like right on your knee or elbow bone.. Holy Moly those spots are insane when you try to scratch. I guess because I hardly go around scratching or even touching myself in those spot it just feels so weird. I’m use to getting bit in the arm and leg. One time I got a bite in the back of my neck and lower spine. I cannot forget that shit. I had to take a Benadryl to ease the itching because I hardly was able to stop from mutilating my neck. I will never stop bitching about insects bite. I’m surprised they weren’t mention as a torturing method from our early dysfunctional history days.

And now for my #2. The damn common cold who’s now mutated into the flu. It seems that even the slightest hint on you catching a cold you’re screwed. When I use to catch a cold, I would drink tea make soup (preferable Lipton soup) and use vicks (mentol) that was my cure.. now? Oh shit ..I need a flu shot, antibiotics, stay in bed, boxes of tissue, hand sanitizer, stay away from the children, can’t eat (yet don’t lose weight), stuffy nose, ear ache, migraine, fever and more.. I’m not exaggerating. Not this time..lmao

I realized it doesn’t make much of a difference what you do before a cold to protected yourself. If you’re going to get it then you’re going to get it. Lately the over the counter meds that worked well in the past years are almost no good. Scary right? I know at least a few people throughout the year (including summer) that will say they have a cold. I’m like wtf… At work, school, and public transportation I always find someone who has a cold. lol… The worst part of the cold is having to blow your nose and you don’t have tissue. Life is funny this way.

Somethings are unavoidable and I strongly believe these two things are on the top of the list.

happy blogging,
I am having fun writing 🙂

Sonia

About sonia3kids

A single mother of 3.. and so much thoughts going inside my mind... I like to keep busy and learn new things. I love life and some of the things it offers. I love that YOU have the power and control to choose what you will do with your own life.. your choices your lessons your PROBLEMS lol
This entry was posted in my first few blogs and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

