Local shops going out of business :-(

So as I’m walking to the bank to pay some bills, I walk pass this local neighborhood drift shop in 149th third avenue,Bx who from my understanding has been around for about 11yrs.. But unfortunately it has a “going out of business, everything must go” sign all over their shop…

I only have 20 bucks on me (cash) and I already see a few things I don’t mind getting from the outside table display; especially at the price it was selling,  but before I went in I went to the bank and handled my business.. because I knew I was going in to have a look (who am I kidding) I took out 40 bucks.. (20+40=60) I was hoping that’s my limit..

So here I go, looking around didn’t even bother to take a basket, I figured it will only be a few items of purchase if I really needed it or it was too good of a deal to pass up.. yeah right… I ended up having to charge my freaking purchase.. Lmao
I knew it.. I wasn’t the only one either..the customer before me, her purchase was $108.43, I was standing right behind her.. I told the lady at the cashier, see if you guys would have been selling these items at these great prices all along instead of acting greedy you might have been able to save your shop.. I mean come on it’s not a brand name store, it’s in a semi poor hood, they sell cheap material things, what did you expect.. things have changed in 10yrs.. with those cheap prices the whole store looked like it was being bought out.. My favorite find in this store was a plastic reusable flower vase… omg I brought the whole box.. Yep I did…

Once the flowers die and you let out the water it folds back flat… I might use these for my bday gift favor or give these out for christmas… Or have em all over my apartment.

Well it’s pretty sad to come across a storefront closing sign but it’s also great to find a good deal and have the funds on hand to grab it..

sonia
image

image

image

About sonia3kids

A single mother of 3.. and so much thoughts going inside my mind... I like to keep busy and learn new things. I love life and some of the things it offers. I love that YOU have the power and control to choose what you will do with your own life.. your choices your lessons your PROBLEMS lol
This entry was posted in my first few blogs and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

