very impressive blogs in here

hi….

lastnight I took sometime out to navigate thru this system.. (it’s like another whole world in here) wordpress .. finally . this was mentioned in all the books I’ve been reading on blogging, to go through the menus.. I was all up in my Dashboard 🙂  I tried to make a side column not sure if it worked. I clicked on all option boxes and there drop down menus.. this helped  with a few things, I feel as if I can give these blogging books a  break.. Yeah !!

another thing I did was I started to read other blogs.. I mean really read them, comment and read other bloggers comments. At first I felt as if I was invading someone’s privacy lol as if I was the third person in a conversation which started without me.. gotta tell you it was a little weird.. but the more I read, the more I seen how people take their time to hook up their page also the money they invest to have it personalize it felt welcomed. After a few blogs it felt good that I stopped by their blogging page and read their post..  I started to follow more people, I changes some settings, I clicked on links.. I must of lasted 3 hours doing this over and over.. I seen some post that is quick to their point and well written. then I seen post that it’s almost as long as a book -those I noticed I just skim thru  (sorry)
I’m just trying to figure out what’s my taste in reading and who do I want to follow.. also this will help me decide what kind of writing I do.. how to make me a better blogger.. eventually I would even want my 2 oldest children blogging.. this really is a great experience ..and writing about experience lol I want to leave this post (gotta go back to work) with this quote

experience is something that happens to you, not something you achieve

I want to make this work for me..a achievement/accomplishment.
as long as I have fun,connect sometimes with people,maybe even find people with similar ideas, can write creative,help people (help myself lol), write a lot, comment, read,  learn and most important to me is to be passionate and comfortable when speaking my mind.. I believe this blogging will work out..

happy blogging
sonia

About sonia3kids

A single mother of 3.. and so much thoughts going inside my mind... I like to keep busy and learn new things. I love life and some of the things it offers. I love that YOU have the power and control to choose what you will do with your own life.. your choices your lessons your PROBLEMS lol
This entry was posted in my first few blogs. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

