to rain or not to rain

hello-

I want to briefly say that this rain is out of control.. I don’t know what to think about it anymore.. at first I didn’t mind it because I was either at work or in a class and the kids were still at school.. in other words indoors. But now it’s a different tune, we’re getting gypped (hope this is a real word) out of this short summer.. I bet (i really don’t) that even the farmers must be getting upset, I’m not sure anymore who benefits in NYC from all this rain..

though I still secretly look for the rainbow.. with all this rain we should be able to see rainbows all over the city.. I will admit the morning breeze after the night rain is so refreshing and welcoming that as I’m running just a  bit late to work today I’m not at all worried .. ima blame this awesome feeling on the rain.. it is said

let the rain wash away your pain,your fears and your worries

how nice of someone to had said this, how sad at what they must of been going through that made them say this..
rain changes peoples mood (def.  does to me), plans,and in some cases outfits lol rain use to get me down and blue and it wasn’t long ago that I associated rain with this symptom, but once I’ve confirmed it by writing down every time it rained and how I was feeling before and after (trust me  when I say, you have to want to do this cause it wasn’t easy but I felt it was necessary) I’ve learned (slowly) to turn this around.. I try to carry on with my regular routine or any special plans I’ve made and if I necessary have to make changes I simply don’t bitch about it.. that my readers/friends/myself is the one true hey key to feeling great about having to make an unexpected decision once you done it just let it go.. I know it sounds easier said than done but why do you think that is? I feel that if our parents or school teachers would of shown us this, instilled this in our mind and daily activity at our youngest years then as adults we wouldn’t suffer so much when we have to let go of things or accept we made the wrong decisions. I try to not make a big deal out of things for the sake of my well being, to set an example for my children, to better deal with life situations, to be happier (not just fake happiness but to really be at peace with myself) and best reason of all to practice after all the saying does go

practice makes perfect

.. and once you start realizing this then the rain won’t seem to be a lonely,sad feeling..

now I’m in the mood to listen to soft melody, rain music as I call it.. 
happy blogging
happy rain

sonia

About sonia3kids

A single mother of 3.. and so much thoughts going inside my mind... I like to keep busy and learn new things. I love life and some of the things it offers. I love that YOU have the power and control to choose what you will do with your own life.. your choices your lessons your PROBLEMS lol
This entry was posted in my first few blogs and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

