my 1st Avon order as a representative

my first Avon order as a representative http://avon.com was a mess.. lol

I have been buying Avon products for years and if not buying most definitely looking at the books. where I work at it’s mostly females who like me has almost no time or desire (guess it’s the years of routine work) or energy to go shopping for miscellaneous items such as makeup/nail polish/daily lotion/moisturize/anti aging creams/and holiday trinkets ..which is all very convenient in one Avon book ..that when placing an order within a couple of weeks gets deliver right to you..

so after great thought I decided to sell the products.. so now I’m a Avon representative..

.. I go and sign up.. Avon makes it easy to be a member once you fill out this  very personal application which I almost didn’t finish because of all the information they want to know..but it’s pretty much straight forward.. you sell you keep a low percentage and you pay the rest to Avon.. 

as usual I give the books to my co-workers tell em I’m the new avon rep.. (I don’t want to write about the old rep. because she’s my close friend and I’m still trying to figure out if I doubled crossed her or not) but anyways a few days later I get the books back from my co-workers; go to my avon account; order the items and place the order for shipment..simple right?.. wrong!!!! a week and a half later after 2 ups attempt to deliver 2 boxes .. I finally get my 1st order.. here’s what happened..
I open the box
check for the packing slip
start taking everything out
verify everything they said they mailed is there in the box
then I’m stuck .. Yep.. I totally forgotten to write down (anywhere )who ordered what..so here it is 2 box and 73 items in totaled and I only recognized what I ordered and maybe 2 other people (clients)… ain’t this a bitch.. lol so what did Sonia the Avon rep do? I went to work with the boxes (that was a hard mission given I take the MTA ) and had one co-worker at a time pick out what they ordered and made the receipt right on the spot and said

Thank you for your order”

lol what else can I say.. lesson learned.. from now on I will write down who orders what so this won’t happen again..
ps I have 4 unclaimed lipstick (boohoo)

happy blogging
shop Avon
Sonia

About sonia3kids

A single mother of 3.. and so much thoughts going inside my mind... I like to keep busy and learn new things. I love life and some of the things it offers. I love that YOU have the power and control to choose what you will do with your own life.. your choices your lessons your PROBLEMS lol
This entry was posted in my first few blogs. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

