Sundays ; what are Sundays for

hi-
I ment to blog at least 3x but today Sunday was all about napping.. it was on my to do list.. I was getting nerves thinking that I’ve forgotten how to nap…

Sunday has always been a day of recovery well recouping is a better term.. but for the last few years Sundays has been a regular day where I clean almost all day, cook,yell at the kids and keep so busy that it’s pass 10pm and I’m still up doing shit.. so I was treating Sundays as if it was a regular day and Sundays shouldn’t be treated this way.. Sundays should be (in my mind) a day where we take things slowly, catch up on your favorite episodes, cook a very light dinner, set your reading mood, take that long relaxing bath, and nap . oh how I miss napping.when did I stop napping? I have my own place yeah I share it with 3 kids and a cat but I know I can if I wanted (needed) make time for a nap…
now a days people (myself included) take Sundays for brunching with friends/family which I find great.. but those unlimited mimosas and whatever other unlimited cocktails they have only sets me in the mood to go to a club which ironically I happen to know a club open on Sundays..
but this Sunday .. I did things different. I just briefly picked up some things in the living room then napped, made a whole chicken accompany with romaine lettuce and some sweet peas/carrots from the freezer bag.. then I napped, helped my daughter make strawberry shortcake cup cakes then napped.. now I’m watching the movie Hansel & Gretel then I might do a 30minute Zumba dvd (urggg) then shower then sleep…

I want my Sundays back. I needed this,I feel great and relaxed.. I dare to.say I even feel focused.. we pay too much in rent and bills not to actually enjoy where we live and give that body that unexpected rest..

happy blogging , happy

Sunday

sonia 

About sonia3kids

A single mother of 3.. and so much thoughts going inside my mind... I like to keep busy and learn new things. I love life and some of the things it offers. I love that YOU have the power and control to choose what you will do with your own life.. your choices your lessons your PROBLEMS lol
This entry was posted in my first few blogs and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

