why did I start cleaning

hi,
on a rare one night when it’s just me and my oldest.. I went to look for a document that I need in a bin in the closet that barely gets open and what do I find things that I’ve forgotten.. why did I do this to myself.. lol.. I could have been watch movies without interruption, I could of been eating ice cream without having to share, could have been in my room just doing nothing, taking a long relaxing bath, painting my nails, anything but cleaning this damn bin..
here’s what I found:

I found some old letters and bday cards from  friends that I no longer keep in contact with 😦  it made me teary..and wishing I had the boldness to look for them all the memories came back to haunt me.. then I realized too many years has pass between us I don’t know them anymore and they surely don’t know me.. so I put it in the garbage pile.. and for those that I still do keep in touch I quickly took a pic and uploaded in fb/ig and tagged them.. lol then I put it in the garbage pile ..
I found pictures; hundreds of pictures (with the negatives and 2nd copy) those made me laugh and those made me happy..I simply love having a piece of my past.. think about it..our past couldn’t have been all bad if right now you’re in a computer killing time blogging and reading.. (:-)    now I need to get some photo albums and start a project and I’m going to give some to my mom since I have double of most pics..
I found some of my childrens early school art work (took pics of the ones I like cause I’m not keeping them)
I found a  whole bunch of cable wires and chargers to who knows what.. those I’m recycling..
and lastly I found some cassette player and vhs videos marked Sonia’s babyshower.. this was my highlight.. I now have to find a prehistoric 8mm video cassette playing device to see my babyshower of 16yrs ago.. I’m on it..
my whole thing is why haven’t I seen this before  this bin ..who took up all my unexpected free time..then again cleaning the bin was unexpected too.. yet now that I’m blogging about it my mood changed and I’m glad I cleaned this bin ..I figure I don’t have to do it again for another 15yrs lol..

sonia
image

image

About sonia3kids

A single mother of 3.. and so much thoughts going inside my mind... I like to keep busy and learn new things. I love life and some of the things it offers. I love that YOU have the power and control to choose what you will do with your own life.. your choices your lessons your PROBLEMS lol
This entry was posted in my first few blogs and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

